O Streamy, Where Art Thou?

StreamyMy traffic stats tell me that streamy.com refers a few readers to my blog every so often. I think it’s great that a few people are reading my blog from Streamy. When do I get an invitation and the accompanying ability to read my blog and others there? I really want to know to what extent it’s a network of readers and a network of the people and the issues in the news.

I’m hopeful for the former but will be surprised if Streamy’s “filters” can master the latter.

4 Responses to “O Streamy, Where Art Thou?”


  1. 1 Alex 2007 July 30 at 4:25 pm

    You will be able to see everyone on Streamy that has read your stories – then you will be able to click on their profile and see what other things they are reading.

    Your blog will be channeled into a category or two based on the topic and will then pull other similar topics when browsing for RSS Subscriptions. It is all up to the user to see what blogs they want to read. Streamy allows the user to define what they deem “issues in the news.”

    I mean, I saw your cry for Streamy on the main feed along side of “Hackers Make Quick Work of Most California Voting Machines” and “Take These Broken Wings: GTAIV Radio Commercials.”

    Best wishes,

    Alex

  2. 2 Joshua Young 2007 July 30 at 6:55 pm

    Alex: Once I’ve received my invitation, what actual abilities will Streamy give me to sort content by topic? Broad topics or narrow? Intersections of two topics–like tech AND voting machines? What does it mean to “pull other similar topics”? Really all I want is an invitation.

  3. 3 mike 2007 August 3 at 2:09 am

    Anyone got any invites?

  4. 4 Joshua Young 2007 August 3 at 2:29 pm

    That’s a great question, Mike. I was wondering that myself. Yoohoo, O Streamy, where are you? Haha.


Leave a Reply

Josh Young's Facebook profile

What I’m thinking

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

What I'm saving.

RSS What I’m reading.

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

